2011 Agriculture Leadership Award

Monday, April 30 2012

This post relates to M. Tomate

Patrice and Lise Finnigan received the 2011 Agriculture Leadership Award from the New Brunswick Institute of Agrologists. Congratulations!

Photo: Lise and Patrice Finnigan with their family, and far right, Gérard Thébeau, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Aquaculture

Photo taken by: Garth Nickerson

a) Object:
To officially recognize outstanding achievement by a New Brunswick farmer as a leader in the industry.

b) Eligibility:
Agricultural producers operating a farm in the Province of New Brunswick. This includes owner-operators of farm units; managers of co-operative partnerships, institutional and corporate farms; part or full-time farmers in any field of agriculture production.

c) Award:
The “Louis Hébert” trophy, a sower wood carving, named after the first farmer in Canada as recorded in History (1604).

d) Criteria of Selection:
Individual achievement, preference to bona fide farmers; commitment, dedication, initiative and persistence, communications with large number of farmers; reasonable success of his farm operation; and impact of achievements on the agricultural industry.

e) Note:
This award constitutes N.B.I.A.‘s participation in an exchange with the Agricultural Alliance of New Brunswick . The Alliance will select and sponsor an “Agrologist of the Year” award.

News archives

Share this page